Auto Save a Policy
Who can use this feature
- Supported on Foundation, Growth, and Scale plans
By default, policies are autosaved as you work in the policy editor.
However, you can turn off autosave to manually save your changes. This gives you greater control over when your edits are committed and captured in the revision history.
How To Turn Off Autosave
Important:
If you turn off autosave, unsaved changes will be lost unless you manually click the Save button in the policy editor.
- Navigate to Compliance → Policies → Settings.
- In the Configurations tab, disable the Policy Autosave toggle.

- Turn off the toggle. Click Disable to confirm.


Using Manual Save Mode
-
Open your preferred policy, and click Edit Policy to view the inline policy editor.

-
As you make edits, you’ll see two buttons: Save and Cancel.
-
The “Unsaved Changes” tip shows that you have unsaved changes.

-
To Save:
-
Click the Save button
-
Your changes are permanently saved
-
A new revision history entry will be created
-
Click the revision history button in the toolbar and select Open Revision History to view the entry added

-
Click Back to Editing to go back to the Policy Editor

-
-
To Cancel:
- Click the Cancel button
- A confirmation dialog will appear asking if you want to leave without saving changes
- If you confirm, all unsaved changes will be lost
- No revision history entry will be created