Edit and Delete Mitigation Tasks
Who can use this feature
- Supported on Foundation, Growth, and Scale plans
In this article, you can learn how to edit or delete risk mitigation tasks.
Edit a Mitigation Task
-
Sign in to Scrut, and go to Risk → Risk Management using the left navigation panel.
-
Go to the Risk Register tab and click on the risk for which you want to upload a mitigation task.

-
Scroll to the Mitigation Tasks tab, and click the mitigation task that you want to edit.

-
You can edit the following fields:
-
Task Name
-
Description
-
Assignee
-
Approver
-
Due Date
-
Department

-
Delete a Mitigation Task
Heads Up!
Mitigation tasks that have been completed cannot be deleted.
- Click the Delete icon in the Action column for the task you want to delete.
- Click Delete to confirm.

Note
Deleting is permanent, and cannot be undone.